Faculty Representatives

EPAR Faculty representatives (FRs) are part of the EPAR Board where they represent their research school, faculty or institute. Through the FRs, specific faculty matters are taken up within the board. The board members convene on a monthly basis. Every few months the FRs join to inform on developments within the respective faculties (see also About EPAR). FRs know their faculty best and they can therefore easily inform the other board members about faculty-specific issues. They can also inform their faculty colleagues directly about important matters, for example through the faculty’s PhD Council or graduate school.

Your faculty’s FR is also the go-to person for any faculty-specific matters or problems. You can find your faculty representative in the list below.

Research School, Faculty or Institute Your EPAR Faculty Representative
Erasmus School of Economics (ESE) Brian Chung
y.s.chung@ese.eur.nl
Erasmus MC (EMC) Britt Pluijmers
b.pluijmers@erasmusmc.nl
Erasmus School of Law (ESL) Marta Kolacz
kolacz@law.eur.nl
Erasmus School of Social and Behavioural Sciences (ESSB)  
Faculty of Philosophy (FW) Melissa Vergara Fernandez
vergarafernandez@fwb.eur.nl
Erasmus School of History, Culture and Communication (ESHCC) Apporva Nanjangud
nanjangud@eshcc.eur.nl;

Rashid Gabdulhakov
gabdulhakov@eshcc.eur.nl

International Institute of Social Studies (The Hague) (ISS) Juan Parra Heredia
parraheredia@iss.nl
Erasmus University College (EUC)  
Rotterdam School of Management (RSM) Alexandros Pasparakis
pasparakis@rsm.nl
Erasmus School of Health Policy and Management (ESHPM)  
Institute for Housing and Urban Development Studies (IHS) Annette van Engen (from the Educational Management Office of the IHS)
vanengen@ihs.nl

Currently our list of faculty representatives is incomplete. If you are interested in being a FR for your faculty, please let us know!

Comments are closed